Writer

Assignment: Define “happy”

Recently on my Facebook author page, I asked my followers to define “happy” and I got a variety of answers back. To some, happy is a certain thing, like being with family. To others, happy is a fleeting emotion. Joy, on the other hand, was mentioned as something that endures life’s ups and downs.

Image

Which brings me to my post today. How do YOU define happy? Is happiness the same as joy? Is it different? I am doing research for a future project and I would love to know your thoughts on this subject, too.

Is happy an emotion? Is it a conscious thing or feeling we have if the situation is conducive for it? Do we find our own happy? Does it find us?

Whatever it means to you, would you be willing to share and tell about it? Your thoughts are much appreciated.

I will be reporting back later with the results.

Happily,

Susan

3 thoughts on “Assignment: Define “happy”

Leave a Reply

