accomplishments · achievements · Everyday Life · Faith · Guidance · Happiness · Hope · Inspiration · Inspirational · inspire · Life · Mondays · mornings · Motivation · Motivational · Personal Growth · poetry · Recovery · Sleep · Spiritual

The day

I had a day

I didn’t want to face.

I didn’t want to be there.

I wanted to pull the covers back over my head and hide.

Then a voice inside my head said to get out of that bed

And live my life.

I moved forward, embracing the day, going my way and

I was glad to be alive.

I struggled through the day but happy things also came my way and

I was glad to be alive.

At the end of the day, I crawled back into the bed, covers over my head.

The day was mine. It was fine. I discovered I could do it and

I was glad to be alive.

039

 

One thought on “The day

Leave a Reply

