gratitude · Happiness · Inspirational · inspire · Life · NaBloPoMo · Personal Growth · quotes · Simple · Simple Living · simplicity · Simplify · success · Wednesdays · Wisdom · world · Write · Writer

Aha moment!

Quotes fascinate me. I love to search for quotes and if I like the quote, I oftentimes research the person who said the quote in the first place, if I’ve never heard of them before. I have discovered many awesome people this way, people of history and those who are currently known.

I recently discovered the below quote and it truly seemed to sum up how I have been feeling lately. In fact, I had one of those “Aha moments,” when I read it.

“You have succeeded in life when all you really want is only what you really need.”—-Vernon Howard

For those of you are seeking a simpler life and/or pursuing minimalism, this quote will probably speak to you. It did to me.

The person responsible for this quote, Mr. Howard, was a philosopher and author.

Quotes are a great way to be inspired, get motivated, and to achieve those “Aha moments,” sometimes right when you need one.

Thanks for joining me today,

Susan

new pic folder 003

Leave a Reply

