Author · Author's Blog/Website · Fun activities · Happiness · Leisure · Mondays · Nature · poetry · Seasonal · Seasons · snow · weather · Winter · Write · Writer

Stay or go?

I want to stay

Yet I want to go

I want to see what it’s like

In that huge blanket of snow

A cozy place

A friendly face

Twinkling lights

So many nights

Writing

Staring at the page.

Boots on

Coat, hat, and gloves

Door opens

Running about

Smiling, laughing

I board the sleigh

And off and away

We go.

The page will wait.

Snow on my nose

I am glad I chose

To enjoy the snow.

013

 

 

Leave a Reply

