Author · author blog · Author's Blog/Website · bench · Blogs · Everyday Life · game · gratitude · Happiness · healing · Health · illness · Life · Personal Growth · Recovery · rest · sickness · sports · Writer

On the bench

If you’ve ever been to a sporting event, you probably saw some players on the bench, waiting, for whatever reason, to get into the game.

Right now, that is exactly what I’m doing, just sort of in a different way.

Ever since the new year arrived, I have been sick. I barely remembered cooking a fabulous meal on New Year’s Day, which I did. I had fever the next day. Sicker. Finally the diagnosis: Acute Bronchitis. Not fun. In recovery. On the bench. Waiting to get back into the game.

I wanted to stop by my blog today to tell you all how much I miss reading your posts, seeing  your fabulous photos, giggling at the funnies, and overall perusing around WordPress. I hope to be back soon with a “regular” post.

In the meantime, I hope you are having a wonderful new year and, in spite of me being sick, mine is still pretty good, too. There’s always something to be thankful for and smile at, no matter what. Life is good.

Susan

Leave a Reply

