Artist · Author · author blog · Blogs · Book promotion · book release · Books · Cats · Contemporary Romance · estate sales · Flowers · gardening · Holidays · Mondays · Music · Pets · Photos · pictures · singing · songs · Susan Boyle · Writer · Writing

Monday’s Mix: Cats, Books, Music and other Stuff

025 So it’s Monday and I have lots to write about.

First of all, I love cats and take lots of pictures of them. Here’s a picture of a beautiful Siamese mix named, “Shellese.” She has the prettiest sky blue eyes and a super sweet personality to match. Her mother was rescued in the freezing winter time a few years back at a convenience store when she was carrying Shellese. If you ever have the opportunity to help the plight of a homeless or feral cat through kindness, compassion, adoption, donations, etc., you will be doing a great deed.

Forgive this shameless self-promotion but this is part of why I am  here—to tell you about my books. My next paperback will be available June 9th through Amazon. I have been working hard doing revisions from the earlier ebook edition. If you like reading sweet romances that blend holidays within the story, you may LOVE this book. I hope so! The holidays included are the Fourth of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Valentine’s Day, with each short story taking place around one of the holidays. They are positive, upbeat and fun reads. I am already planning a Volume 2, based on four different holidays. I love to read as much as I love to write and enjoyed going to the bookstore with my hubby over the weekend. I previewed some books currently on the New York Times Bestseller List, keeping some in mind to possibly buy for my Kindle.  I do enjoy ebooks. My Kindle Fire HDX has several books on it. I ‘upgraded’ from the Kindle Fire so I was able to keep the books I’d already purchased.

I love music SO MUCH. I enjoy a variety of music genres. I have sung for some formal public performances in the past. My family has some very talented artists and musicians, many who have been in bands in the past. My older brother still performs in a variety of venues. My husband plays the bass.  A few days ago, I was browsing at an estate sale when I heard this beautiful voice singing. Turns out that another customer was there trying out a stereo and had a CD  playing by Susan Boyle. You may recall her from the fame she achieved by being on Britain’s Got Talent, back in 2009. Wow, just wow. This CD is great and I was fortunate enough to get to buy it that day. It is like new–not a scratch, and, yes, I still listen to a CD occasionally. On this particular CD, she does outstanding versions of ABBA’s “The Winner Takes It All,” “Somewhere Over the Rainbow,” and “Send in the Clowns.” Her voice is so clear and strong and beautiful. I admire her talent and love singing along with the songs on this CD, which by the way, also has the very talented Donny Osmond accompanying her on some of the songs.

If you follow my blog then you know I frequently post pictures I’ve taken of flowers. I am crazy about nature and flowers. I enjoy flower gardening and get so much joy from planting flowers, watching them grow, looking at their beautiful color, and more. My husband and I recently found a type of flower that we’ve never planted before. It is the prettiest red and the blooms are especially great for attracting hummingbirds.

Thanks for stopping by today and visiting with me. I hope you will stop by again soon. I love to chat about so many things and your company here is appreciated.

Until next time,

Susan 🙂

Leave a Reply

