Activities · apples · autumn · cake · Celebrations · cooking · days · decorating · fall · falling leaves · Family · Food · friends · gatherings · leaves · Nature · nights · Photography · pumpkins · Seasons · weather

The excitement is in the air…

and autumn is on its way.

Autumn is officially two weeks from today. It’s my most favorite time of the year. On the autumn equinox day, we have the same amount of daylight as darkness, hence they are equal. The first day of autumn this year is September 23.

There are so many things I love about autumn, including pumpkins, autumn colors, cool days and cooler nights, sweaters, boots, hot cocoa, longer nights, less daylight, being cozy at home, pumpkin pies, fresh apple cakes, apple cinnamon spice scent in my home, family times, gatherings, curling up with a good book, watching the leaves fall, and so much more. I am so excited!

I have been pinning so many cool pins to my autumn/fall board on Pinterest. I love it. Plus I have been pinning some great pins onto my new board Grace After Fifty, which corresponds to my new project.

What is your favorite part of autumn? Be sure to comment in the comment section. 🙂

Happy autumn days to you all. xoxo Susan

096

009

037

Leave a Reply

