Author · Author's Blog/Website · autumn · Beauty · blog · colors · enjoying life · Environment · Everyday Life · falling leaves · Family activities · Happiness · healing · hobbies · Inspirational · leaves · Life · natural · Nature · November · outdoors · Photography · Photos · pictures · Seasonal · Seasons · Simple · Simple Living · simplicity · Simplify · Stress Management · Trees · weather · Weekend · weekends · Writer · writer blog

An autumn walk

100099090053067030 Autumn is the perfect time to go for a walk.  Mild temperatures, cool breezes, fresh air, and the most beautiful colors of the year are part of what make autumn so spectacular. Here’s a few snapshots of a recent walk I took with my husband. Being outdoors is like medicine to my soul. I love it when I am able to capture images that I can go back and enjoy, feeling like I am reliving my walk all over again.

Taking photos never fails to lead me to serendipity. The day I took these photos I saw the tiniest, cutest little ladybug, for example. I saw a nest in a tree. I noticed our shadows so clearly at one point. I was allowing myself the opportunity for exploration, not just hurrying through the walk. It was fantastic! I saw people out enjoying the day, some with pets, friends, alone, on wheels, walking—-I even saw a sailboat. Such pretty sails. It reminded me of this quote.

“We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails.”

Lovely day. Lovely autumn.

Leave a Reply

