Author · Beauty · Life · Nature · Photography · poetry · Writer

Ordinary

 

037

This day.

Didn’t go as planned.

I had so many things I wanted to do.

Things I’ve dreamed of for so long.

And then the ordinary got in the way.

But then I thought.

Ordinary is where I live.

Where I love.

The sun sets there.

I see your smiling face.

I cook a good meal.

I work. I play.

I brush my hair and smell a sweet scent.

I touch a flower.

I breathe.

Ordinary calls out to me.

I respond.

My dreams and I will be there soon.

Composed and copyrighted by Susan Stovall 

One thought on “Ordinary

  1. I apologize for having to change the photo in this post after I’d posted it. The original photo’s pixels didn’t adjust right so I went with another photo. The newer one is one of my favorites however, of a tree I found with so many different colors of leaves on it one day, and the sun was setting at the time I took the photo. The timing was perfect to create such a lovely autumn glow and tint. Thank you for following my blog and I hope you enjoy the poem and photo. xoxo Susan

    Like

Leave a Reply

