Activities · adventures · Animals · Author · blog · Books · dogs · enjoying life · Everyday Life · Facebook · Family · Flowers · Fun activities · gardening · Goodreads · Happiness · healing · Health · Leisure · Life · Monday · Mondays · outdoors · Pets · Photography · Pinterest · Roses · Twitter · Wattpad · Writer · Writing

Monday Chat/Rambles

Get ready for some Monday ramblings!

Maybe because it’s a Monday, maybe because I have been under the weather for a week now but I am busy and chatty today. Trying to catch up. Trying to get back into the swing of things mainly. There’s nothing like having a case of pneumonia to get you thinking about how good it is to just BREATHE, let alone sit at your desk and peer at the world beyond the computer screen.

So here’s an update on some of the latest in my world.

I’ve been subscribing to more YouTube channels lately since I started watching more of YouTube on my Smart TV. I have discovered a lot of quality programming, from gardening tips, to makeup tips, travel tips, excellent sermons, science and nature videos, music, and so much more.  If you haven’t stopped in over at YouTube lately, I highly recommend it. Check it out.

Next, I’m trying to get more involved, as an author and a reader, over at Goodreads. I’m thinking about doing a book giveaway over there soon. I really like the reader community it provides and I’m honored to have my books added (and read) by some nice people.

I’m thinking about joining Wattpad. Do you have any experiences with this site that you’d like to share? Should I join?

Of course I continue to enjoy Facebook and Twitter, and my new group on Facebook is doing well and growing. I have an author page there, too, however it doesn’t go very far without advertising. I’ve done a little of that however I am hoping the page will catch on on its own merit. (Here’s a plug: ‘Susan Stovall, Author’ over at Facebook) 🙂

Pinterest is still fun and always captures my attention with so many pins. I mean, seriously, I feel like I am in pin heaven sometimes. I get so inspired there.

Changing the subject but since we bought our grand-dog a new hot pink, cutest-ever harness, we are really enjoying weekly adventures with the sweet pooch. She’s a Rat Terrier mix and undoubtedly one of the best dogs in the world. I feel strange calling her a dog because I feel like she’s one of my children at times. But “dog” is okay. Dogs are wonderful creatures. She’s a sweetie and sure enjoys her Sunday afternoon Puppucino from the coffee shop.

Thanks for joining me today for this ordinary chat. Pardon my rambles. I will leave you with this awesome picture, though, of some beautiful pink climbing roses to make up for it.

Until next time, Susan xoxo

DSC_0987.JPG

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

